All-District teams named

Below are the Indiana Soccer Coaches’ Association’s All-District 5 teams for 2010. Jeffersonville’s Lucas Rigsby and Floyd Central’s Will Spiller  are on the boys’ 1st team, while Lauren Haley of Floyd Central is on the girls’ 1st team.  Matt Kelecy (Floyd Central), Tanner Marcum (New Albany) and Alysen Shireman (Floyd Central) are on the 2nd teams.

Floyd Central's Will Spiller: makes District 5 boys' 1st team, along with Jeff's Lucas Rigsby. Floyd Central's Lauren Haley is on the girls' 1st team. Photo by Ronda Trimble.

2010 Indiana Soccer Coaches’ Association All-District Teams

District 5 Boys 1st Team: Lucas Rigsby (Jeffersonville, 12), Will Spiller (Floyd Central, 12), Chad Vanliew (Trinity Lutheran, 12th grade), Jacob Hicks (Madison Consolidated, 12), Elliot Lehn (Lawrenceburg, 12), Tyler Gray (Trinity Lutheran, 12), Devin Brown (Columbus East, 12), Matt Depue (East Central, 12), Steve Selke (New Palestine, 12), Alex Kaiser (Columbus North, 11), Devon Orben (Columbus North, 11), Adam Frondorf (East Central, 12), Nicholas Hollenkamp (Columbus East, 12), Matt Flora (Jennings County, 12), Ian McGarry (Madison Consolidated, 12) M, Eric Ahonen (Mt. Vernon-Fortville, 11), Mitch Brown (Shelbyville, 11), Caleb Depue (East Central, 11).

District 5 2nd Team: Matt Kelecy (Floyd Central, 11), Nathan Livengood (Mt. Vernon-Fortville, 12), Luke Fimreite (Mt. Vernon- Fortville, 11), Tyler Wood (Roncalli, 12), Manfredo Hernandez (Howe Academy, 12), Cameron Hensley (Trinity Lutheran, 12), Daniel Koester (Seymour, 12), Marc Frahsek (Brown County, 11), Garret Price (Batesville, 12), Isaac Overby (Southwestern-Shelby, 12).

District 5 Girls 1st Team: Lauren Haley (Floyd Central, 11), Kayleigh Steigerwalt (Columbus North, 11), Morgan Proffitt (Columbus North, 10),  Stacey Klene (Center Grove, 12), Riley Gratz (Batesville, 11), Heather Jones (Seymour, 11), Emilee Buchanan (Columbus East, 12), Erica Stewart (Columbus North, 11), Brianna Offutt (Lawrencburg, 12), Amber Ginn (East Central, 12), Halley Embree (Center Grove, 11), Logan Bowling (Mooresville, 10), Emma Smith (Columbus North, 12), Felicia Horn (South Dearborn, 10), Maddie Lambert (Batesville, 11), Gretchen Wilder (Oldenburg Acad, 10), Sarah Ferguson (Columbus North, 12) GK, Ellen Weigel (Greensburg, 12).

All-District 5 2nd Team: Alysen Shireman (Floyd Central, 12), Tanner Marcum (New Albany, 10), Allison Abbe (Plainfield, 9), Emma Dwenger (Columbus East, 10), Samantha Greive (South Dearborn, 12), Hillary Nolting (Oldenburg Acad, 12), Nicole Erhart (East Central, 12), Kelsie Carlson (Columbus North, 11), Jenna Linxwiler (Center Grove, 10), Bridgette Jones (Seymour, 12), Hannah Knippenberg (Lawrenceburg, 10), Alana Stewart (Richmond, 12), Kelsey Ericksen (Plainfield, 12), Danielle Barnes (Cascade, 12)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: